Laffy Taffy– How Bad Jokes Could Lead to Great UX!

Image

Laffy Taffy was one of my favorite candies when I was a child.  Part of the reason was the “bad” jokes on the wrapper.  It was a participatory experience (keeping with yesterday’s theme).  My friends and I would eat the candy and then tell each other the jokes.

Snapple had the same idea when they included fun facts on the inside of their lids.  I’ve even seen Popsicle with the first part of the joke on the exposed portion of the stick and the rest of the joke present after you’re done eating the Popsicle and it’s clear of icy goodness.

This same idea is underutilized on the web.

Quick– Name the best website you’ve seen with a “hidden” experience.  For bonus points– Name a site that includes hidden humor that you’ve shared with others.

I was only able to think of one site with a “hidden” feature that offered me a different experience.

http://www.jessicahische.is

See if you can find the hidden experience!

I’ll give you a hint– Heart.

One thought on “Laffy Taffy– How Bad Jokes Could Lead to Great UX!

Leave a Reply

